Grackle & Sun

Happy New Year!

Wishing all of you the happiest of New Years full of good health, good company, good fortune, and good deeds.

And Phillip says hi, too.

Phillip is one of the twelve new lambs on the farm.  Unfortunately, Phillip’s momma-ewe didn’t think he was as cute as we do.  So, Phillip has imprinted instead on rubber boots, and happily follows whichever pair of boots happens to contain a human with a bottle of milk.   Round the clock.  Welcome to shepherding.  ;)

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Ohohoh!! Phillip can follow my rubber boots any time he likes. They’re red, easy to find. My goodness what a sweetie. Pop him in an envelope for me, pls? I’ll love him and hug kim and kiss him and…. (now I want to know the breed, how can you leave out important information like that?!)

  2. Aww! Good luck and happy new year!

  3. Shelly on said:

    I guess he’ll get to be a ram, then? Lucky lamb!

    PS, have taken up knitting again, reading EZ. But I cut the tip off of my index finger yesterday so bandage will be in the way for a few days, lol.

    • Oh no! Sorry for your pain and for the upcoming frustration of trying to knit with a bandaged finger. Been there…several times. Grrrrrr! EZ is the best of the best. Can’t wait to see what comes off your needles. :D

  4. Awwww…….how sweet is he? Happy New Year to you and your little one!

  5. I was going to ask about the breed too! Right now I have St. Croix (supposedly), but I would love to add Katahdin to the flock. So cute!

    • My dad originally got Katahdin sheep about 10 years ago because he was interested in training sheepdogs. They’ve been really easy keepers. He said that he’s only had to bottle feed a few times in all those years. They’re also very manageable, even the rams. Actually, the rams have been some of the friendliest sheep in the herd. If only they gave wool…

  6. Phillip just made my day! I just fell in love!

  7. And a Happy New Year to you too!
    P.S. Phillip might be the cutest lamb I have ever seen! :)

  8. So cute! Happy new year!

  9. That face… Those curls…!!!

Add to the conversation :)

